the countdown is on!

I haven’t written anything in a while… it’s been a combination of not really having anything of importance to say and kind of forgetting I had a blog. Oops, my bad, sorry guys. (No, really, I am)

But as I was sitting on my couch, listening to music and refreshing the evil world of Facebook, I realized that I should probably mention that the school year is finally coming to a close! The kids have 14 1/2 days left… SO close to being done for the year!! Being a part of the staff, we’ve all been counting down those days, it can’t come soon enough. The kids are all pretty much on summer mode too, nobody really wants to do work, everyone just wants to stay outside while it’s been nice out. And really, I don’t blame them. At all. I want to do the same! All in good time.

There are so many things that I’m looking forward to this summer.

  1. The first being this Saturday, when my friend Anj will be coming in for a visit. (This is a girl I only really see once a year at our usual music festival in Saskatchewan.) I’m stoked that she’s coming in to visit family but she wants to hang out too!
  2. The next thing, after school is done, one of my best friends, Mikaela, is coming to visit for the weekend. I haven’t seen her in a year and a half, 24 more days! I think the plan that weekend is for us to go to Bridge Party on the Saturday, should be a good time. Last year’s was a blast.
  3. The 6 weeks of awesome work I have this summer with a day-camp program that is run by the city. If its mostly the same staff as the past few years, we have a blast together, it really flies by tho.
  4. August long weekend is of course my usual music festival in Saskatchewan, Connect. This will be my 13th year going, its more become more of a family reunion for me. A place I get to see my friends from Calgary, and all over Saskatchewan too. It’s a weekend full of music, friends, lots of laughs and more. I usually come back feeling much more grounded than before. It’s my “home away from home”.
  5. This brings us to the middle of August and MEME. It’ll be my 5th year volunteering and it’s awesome to see some amazing acts in our “big/little” city. I love it.
  6. Lastly, the end of August I’ll be making the trip out to Calgary for a weekend to visit my friends whom I only get to see once a year at Connect. I need out of the city in the worst way, and honestly, Connect doesn’t really count for that lol.

Not to mention all the patios, BBQ’s, fires and (hopefully) beach days. It’s seriously shaping up to be a wicked summer. As much as people complain that there’s nothing to do here, there really is something almost every weekend.

About kerryreneemarie

A girl making her way through life, love hockey, friends/family, animals, music. You'll get a lot of that here among the adventures/journey.

Posted on June 9, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Town That Never Ends

A tale of a small town, 15 minutes at a time

Lessons From Doge 101

This, is mine.

Feebabble

running, yoga, gardens, food, wine, motherhood, pregnancy, and stuff I learned today

Blog

This, is mine.

The House of DJ Danthrax

The House of DJ Danthrax

Soon2BeCatLady

Online Dating is going to turn me into a Crazy Cat Lady.

Let's go have some pancakes.

(these pancakes better be good).

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Sass & Balderdash

Always tongue in cheek, often egg on face.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Removing The Mask

This, is mine.

So, This One Time…

This, is mine.

Diana Van Damme

Original Art & Character Design

