All the leaves are…

IMG_20140921_180823It’s that time of year again, days are getting shorter, nights (and well, days here too in Winnipeg) are getting chillier, leaves are changing colours. Sadly, we’re nearing the end of summer with the fall solstice in a few days. Before we know it, it will be Thanksgiving (in Canada anyways), then Halloween, then the dreaded white stuff will be here. But I don’t want to think about that just yet. It’s too early!

And as much as I know the white stuff is coming, fall is such a pretty season, with all the leaves turning yellow, red, orange, purple. We recently had a bit of frost and I’m a moron and totally didn’t cover up my tomato plants. Thinking that they’re done for the year because of my stupidity (or maybe it was just sheer laziness?), I just went outside to see if there are any that are ripe… turns out they survived the frost and I have a few that are turning red! I have way too many that are still green tho, and with the colder weather (and frost) fast approaching, I’m not sure if they will all ripen. That being said, I got a pretty good haul from my veggies this summer. And I’m still able to dig up carrots since they generally last for a couple more weeks underground.

This song just popped into my head, seems a bit fitting for the season… 

I already have plans for both Halloween and the day after (also Halloween themed) but really only think I’m going to dress up for friends’ wedding social on November 1st. Now, normally, I’m not one to really think about Halloween costumes, especially this far (over a month) in advance. I’ve always been much more an “oh shit, I need a costume because Halloween is in like 2 days!” kind of girl. Yep, very last minute… that’s me. But as I was sitting here today, procrastinating on doing those dreaded chores, I was looking on Pintrest (I love Pintrest, so sue me lol) for costume ideas. Well, more like makeup ideas. It has sparked up some ideas that I may end up doing and being able to use what I have at home instead of going out and buying a costume for only one night. I’m thinking of either a “dark” version of Alice in Wonderland (I have black dress, the apron, stockings etc) or doing make up something like the second picture with another black dress, boots, wig and red costume wings.

So dear readers, what do you think? Which should I do?

About kerryreneemarie

A girl making her way through life, love hockey, friends/family, animals, music. You'll get a lot of that here among the adventures/journey.

Posted on September 21, 2014, in life, wonderings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Town That Never Ends

A tale of a small town, 15 minutes at a time

Lessons From Doge 101

This, is mine.

Feebabble

running, yoga, gardens, food, wine, motherhood, pregnancy, and stuff I learned today

Blog

This, is mine.

The House of DJ Danthrax

The House of DJ Danthrax

Soon2BeCatLady

Online Dating is going to turn me into a Crazy Cat Lady.

Let's go have some pancakes.

(these pancakes better be good).

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Sass & Balderdash

Always tongue in cheek, often egg on face.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Removing The Mask

This, is mine.

So, This One Time…

This, is mine.

Diana Van Damme

Original Art & Character Design

