New blog!

I’ve been blogging for quite a long time, starting way back in the good ol’ “livejournal” days (which is now almost a ghost town), made the switch to Blogger for a few years and now here I am.

I go through phases of wanting to play video games, especially in the winter months. If any of you know how the winters can be in the prairies, you know how cold and bitter it can be here for what feels like forever. With the release of the game “Destiny” – I’ve been tossing around the idea of getting it as I’ve heard some amazing things about it. It’ll be something to keep me busy in those winter months since I’m trying to save up money for the upcoming trip to Jamaica in January! I know becoming a hermit isn’t adding bonus points in my favour for a social life, but I do go out… once in a while.

Catching a cold from the kids at my work, scratchy throat, stuffed up nose. Hopefully this is the worst of it… I have to be well enough to possibly go for drinks with a couple of friends and also help my parents again with cleaning the cabinets they took out of my aunt’s place that will be going into my place eventually. Such a huge job but the end result will definitely be worth it. It’ll look better than what’s here right now, not to mention more cupboards and drawers… and hopefully a bigger pantry! Because for those of you who have been here, know that the “pantry” I currently have is pretty much a joke.

Yesterday a friend of mine and I went out for sushi at this little place in St. B (weird to have a sushi place in the heart of the French community here), but it was amazing. Tons of laughs and the restaurant gives a scoop of ice cream as desert with the meal. Well, these are the plastic spoons we got with our ice cream (we asked it to go). Seriously, the smallest spoon I’ve ever used! Slightly bigger than a lighter… needless to say, we were both pretty amused at this.

I’m going to finish off my weekend by continuing to battle this stupid cold I’m catching and watching Breaking Bad on TV.

About kerryreneemarie

A girl making her way through life, love hockey, friends/family, animals, music. You'll get a lot of that here among the adventures/journey.

Posted on September 15, 2014, in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Town That Never Ends

A tale of a small town, 15 minutes at a time

Lessons From Doge 101

This, is mine.

Feebabble

running, yoga, gardens, food, wine, motherhood, pregnancy, and stuff I learned today

Blog

This, is mine.

The House of DJ Danthrax

The House of DJ Danthrax

Soon2BeCatLady

Online Dating is going to turn me into a Crazy Cat Lady.

Let's go have some pancakes.

(these pancakes better be good).

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Sass & Balderdash

Always tongue in cheek, often egg on face.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Removing The Mask

This, is mine.

So, This One Time…

This, is mine.

Diana Van Damme

Original Art & Character Design

